top of page
  • MacKillop Saints


MacKillop Saints will battle St John's on Wednesday for the Newcastle Knights Cup.

Coach Matthew Sharp of the defending Newcastle Knights Cup champions; MacKillop Saints, has named the College’s First 13 to take on St. John’s in Wednesday’s Cup final at MacKillop Rugby League Field:

  1. Stepheno George

  2. Max Fraser

  3. Brendan Campbell

  4. Aiden Smith

  5. Jackson Chisholm

  6. Phillip Vo

  7. William Lasker

  8. Caramon Khaisir (C)

  9. Nathan Dixon

  10. Zane McConnell

  11. Campbell Smith (VC)

  12. Daniel Hausler

  13. Jayden Hunter (VC)

  14. Ethan Gregory

  15. Liam Gardner

  16. Richard Sachs

  17. David Bell

  18. John Aitken

  19. Ricky Fenwick

  20. Jade Harland

Sharp congratulated all starting team members, adding ‘it’s an honour and a privilege for those named to be recognised as the best players in their individual positions from the MacKillop Saints RL Academy’.

He is pleased with the squad he was able to put together saying it’s the strongest possible side available all season, led, perhaps for the final time in his school career by inspirational Captain, Caramon Khaisir.

The team welcomes back half William Lasker from representative duties who will lead the team around the park with his halves partner Phil Vo and creative dummy half, Nathan Dixon who is returning to the senior side after a successful tour leading the juniors in Cairns.

Sharp is looking for a strong performance from his forward park to set the platform for skilled backs including Stepheno George and Max Fraser.

Sharp said look for a big game from Dan Hausler who has moved into the forward pack from the centre position and from Jade Harland who has been training well both on the pitch and in the weights room.

7 views0 comments
bottom of page