top of page
  • Writer's pictureApril O’Neil – Reporting Correspondent

Saints U16s Boys Eels Cup Grand Final Team Announcement

With the exception of winger, Osca Bonar, who isn’t available for selection, MacKillop Saints Head Coach, Mr. Matthew Sharp has named an unchanged team for the Grand Final clash against Taminmin College this Saturday –

  1. Ryan S

  2. Cohen Patch

  3. Brad Tanner (vc)

  4. William McCallum

  5. Jayden Mick

  6. Jack Miller

  7. Kye Ryan

  8. David Stevens

  9. Harry Heath

  10. Trent Harvey

  11. Nathaniel Brown

  12. Koen Hughes ©

  13. Alfred Walker

  14. Daniel Murphy

  15. Campbell Stolberg

  16. Jayden Lih

  17. Joshua Marsh

  18. Elijah Williamson

  19. Lachlan Coble

  20. Michael Tilmouth

Emergency – Fraser Brown

In an exclusive interview held earlier today at Saints HQ, Coach Sharp said that he was looking forward to what he expects to be a hard-fought close encounter. ‘A fulltime missed conversion in the qualifying tournament was all that could split these two sides that day’, Sharp said, adding that he expects that the close loss that day will be a huge motivating factor for Taminmin who’ll be looking for revenge in the penultimate decider. ‘We’ve been fairly dominant in this competition over the past two seasons, thanks largely to the performances from the likes of Brandon Norris, Noah Pinhiero and others from their era’, Sharp added, ’I’m not going to be drawn into making any predictions for this match, but I will say that our team is ready for its biggest test since the 2018 Eels Grand Final’.

If form from the qualifying rounds is any benchmark to go off, lock, Alfred Walker, will be a player to keep a close eye on in the Grand Final. Alfred starred with an MVP performance in the lead up event and the team will be looking towards his leadership in the middle of the park come game day. Similarly, Joshua Marsh who will come off the bench to relieve Alfred at lock will be looking for similar impact. As always, inspirational captain, Koen Hughes, will be a player that many look towards for his leadership out on the field.

In a revised draw, the Boys final will kick off at 4.15pm with the Girls final to start at 5pm. All supporters are encouraged to get to the ground for opening gates at 4pm to cheer on both our teams.

April O’Neil – Reporting Correspondent

147 views0 comments


bottom of page